Gimme ur idea please!

I’m planning to fly back to Sedona this early summer.

And this time I’ll be there with John and our bikes (hopefully …)
then my question is how to fly with our MTBs.

Don’t wanna be bothered by the additional charge but then how?

Our flight would possibly be NRT to LAX then PHX, right?
Even the cheap ticket cost $1200 round trip at this moment, then if we have to pay extra bicycle charge or whatever then each intl flight take additional $150-200 plus another charge on domestic flight.

Ummmmmm

I have no idea!

About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in Arizona, MTB, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gimme ur idea please!

  1. nexorowui says:

    Hi! I used to travel form Europe to Canada end back several times with my bike. Unfortunately, I had to pay each time since I’ve carried bike bag as second luggage. The cheapest way is to declare ur bike as sport equipment. I’m not sure but if you will have only one piece of luggage with ur bike inside prob there will be no additional charges. The good point is that you have to pay once for one way trip, thus if you have several connections from point A to B you still have to pay once. Anyway, all the conditions are up to air companies and you have to check their own policy about max weight, pricing and etc. Also I can give advises how to disassemble and prepare bike before flight, feel free to ask anything.
    Cheers, Iurii.

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Ohh thank u so much! So that means, sounds like, there’s no way escaping from paying the “pain in the ***” charge.
      Well we won’t stay long these so our luggage could be only a backpack.
      I was actually wondering if they will still charge the bike fee or not if we take apart our bikes and put them all in a suitcase.
      Anyway, thanx for the info and advice!

  2. Furie says:

    You could try turning it into one of these.

Leave a Reply

