Too Much Fun at the Mt.ForeverYoung

OK, I want to shout one thing right now.

that is,

O-M-F-G !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

🙂

well, you might think F is not required
BUT
it is necessary
as it was such a huge Fun and
Fantastic
Fascinating
and
Fabulous ride!!!

I was like this,

woooohooooo!!!

woooohooooo!!!

John’s choice for the Saturday was Mt. Forever-Young which I’ve never been before.

He said this trail used to be a friendly one and much shorter and easier so everyone loved to ride
but it’s got a vast damage from landslide after heavy storm a few years ago
(because the soil is volcanic ash from Mt.Fuji, it’s too soft!!)
the original path has gone and now this trail has become a pretty tough one.

and…

YUP!! it was tough.

1. First paved road …the last 3km uphill was HELL!! I thought I was gonna die.

dead tired

dead tired

DSC01186

see? i was sooo slow

see? i was sooo slow

2. In the wood, just before getting to the mountain top, OMG, I was like, NO WAY!!

because it’s such a steep hill, you cannot push the bike but you just gotta carry your bike on your back.
I was unlucky enough that the hikers walking behind us were faster than we thought, it seemed they could easily catch us anytime so I had no choice but just kept going 😦

keep going, girl!!

keep going, girl!!

uhh

uhh

3. We forgot to bring enough food
( they were all left in the car…oh well)

Coffee break!

Coffee break!

baked tiramisu

baked tiramisu

Total Distance: 27km
Duration: 5hours30min
Calories: 2500kcal
Food: 1/2Redbull, Tiramisu cake, Bite size Snickers 1, Riceball 1/2.

After all the uphill, the main downhill started and I could nearly die for excitement 🙂
cuz, seriously, it was fantastic!

trailhead! let's get going!!

trailhead! let’s get going!!

beautiful trail

beautiful trail

looks like I was having a good time. smiling ;)

looks like I was having a good time. smiling 😉

what a beautiful trail it was

what a beautiful trail it was

;)

😉

yeey!

yeey!

woohoo!

woohoo!

me and the trail

me and the trail

so many trees were like that.

so many trees were like that.

I went totally crazy :)

I went totally crazy 🙂

started walking in the bushes

started walking in the bushes

no way. just followed john

no way. just followed john

that was just SUPADUPA GREAAAAAT!!

that was just SUPADUPA GREAAAAAT!!

Rough and Smooth, Curvy and Sexy. Fast and High.
Aww…

My eyes kept following John’s line and I tried to ride exactly the same.
Nothing was on my mind.
Ah it felt soooo good.

土曜は久しぶりのチャーリー。
今回は初めてのところへ。
いろいろ行きまくってきた1年だったから、
だんだんレパートリーが無くなってきたっていうのが
死神さんの言い分。
ということで、ちょっと遠くへ行ってきました

最近は簡単にサクッと走れるところが多かったから、
今回はちょっとだけガッツリめ。

まずは、海老名で腹ごしらえ、の予定が
ツボ押しが利きすぎたせいかお腹が痛くなって終了。
結局イマイチ調子がでないままスタートすることに。

さぁさぁ舗装道です。
しばら~くダラダラ走ってたら、坂突入。
軽快に走って去るろーでぃを横目で見ながら、
こちらはチンタラチンタラ
6km走るのかと思って覚悟していた坂道は、
3km地点で終わりだったから拍子抜け(じゃなくって、)
命拾いしたけどw
で、その後は山道を乗ったり押したり。
下ったり登ったりを繰り返して、
ついに焼きティラミス休憩!!
ずっと食べたかったC3(シーキューブ)の焼きティラミス!
でも、なにがティラミス何だか良く分からない!
けど、おいし~~~い♪

と、まぁ実は他の食料忘れてきちゃってて、
おにぎり半分とスニッカーズでもうひと山~!

しかーーーーし、
山頂手前の担ぎ区間、
き・つ・す・ぎ!!!!!!!
後からハイカーさんの声が聞こえ始めてたのもあって、
ペースは落とせないし、
むしろ死神さんはペースアップしてるし。。。

ということで、登りは根性と気合で!!

でもね、でもね、でもね、

今回、下りがね・・・。

本当に頭がおかしくなるくらい楽しかった!!!
ガタガタもドロップもピョンピョン行けたし、
コーナーリングもノープロブレム
ブーンって行くところは速度も落とさないで、
ブーンって行けたしね!
死神ラインを忠実に守りました。
もう途中で楽しくて楽しくて「たのし~~~~~~」って
声が出たw

あとね、あとね、
変な藪の中も歩いたよw
チャリを担いで。

道が無くって、超楽しかった。
そう、超~~~楽しかった!!!!!
About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in Food and Ride, Kanagawa, Life, MTB, Trail and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Too Much Fun at the Mt.ForeverYoung

  1. Brent says:

    awesome! (you should get clipless, your riding will be so much more smoother and powerful… I guarantee it!)
    Sounds like such a great ride though!

  2. Jeff Katzer says:

    Never underestimate the power of dropping an “F-Bomb”. Well placed my dear. Oh, and very fun photos (John) again.

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Kat, guess the model is good and that’s why photographer could hav taken such a great photos :p
      Nah, I’m just kidding 😉
      Well, it’s really hard to pick only a few from hundreds of pics for blog each time!

  3. 山の太郎 says:

    藪wwwwwタフだ。タフすぎる(笑

Leave a Reply

