My Frustration

Well, you guys know how much I LOVE this cool & exciting activity called MTB-ing but it seems like I have to reduce the biking time for doing something else for a while.

One problem is that my parents started pushing me to think more about getting married and stuff like that.
They started complaining about me spending most of time riding bike and not much doing for the future only a year or less ahead.
Additional problem is that I still live with my family
which means they can still control my life in a way.

They don’t tell me to quit MTBing or something but
just expect us to spend more time on thinking and talking and doing for our future than just spending good time on bike together.
They think we would take years and years to move forward as long as we keep ourself busy with bikes.

Now, everytime John asked me when/where I want to ride,
of course I want to jump on his offer but I just don’t know what to say
and he only question about my strange reaction and never understand what’s going on.

Seriously I DO want to ride,
whenever, wherever,
I don’t mind to spend every weekend on trails,
You know how much I get excited every time I go ride.
So, you must understand how much frustrated and stressed I am!

I’m frustrated that I can’t do what I want to do.
Well, untill I move out or breakup with mybf, it would not be easy to do what I like to do I guess.

I have to deal with frustration and stress from this “unfair”feeling”.
Why do I have to be the only person to deal with this sh*t.
and dealing with the sh*t is actually pain in the ***
which makes me want to be totally free from everything.
Wish I could be like John, live his life, no responsibilities, think nothing but ride.
Wish I were not a girl.
Then my life has been much easier.
Oh well, I just don’t know what to do with this frustration.

About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized, 女子. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Frustration

  1. tokyomike55 says:

    You OK there, super hot MTB girl?

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Thanks for your mail last night Mike. I feel much better now!
      oh when did you change my name to super HOT mtb girl? :p
      well, sounds good ( or better) though 🙂

      • tokyomike55 says:

        Ur more than welcome. Glad I can be super supportive friend for you. And of course ur name is super HOT. I was always under the impression that you were super HOT in everything you undertake! 🙂 But hot MTB girl sounds good!

  2. Jeff Katzer says:

    Chill out there “super happy MTB girl” or we’ll have to change your name. 1. You’re not the only young woman to go through these types of feelings. 2. Being born as a man doesn’t exclude you from being a mixed up frustrated young person. 3. Life IS all about finding a balance between doing the stuff you love to do, and doing the stuff you have to do, in order to allow you to the stuff you love. 4. Have you ever tried to bring your parents more “into” your MTB world? Do they ever read your blog, or understand your passion for the simple joy of riding your bike? Do they have any idea of the loyal followers and friends you have ALL over the world? Maybe setup a formal interview of your parents for the blog post… Ask them their concerns, worries, troubles, related to your interest in mountain bikes and then post those concerns to your audience asking for responses. Can you imagine the comments and insight you would receive. I for one would love to invite your parents to view any posts I have on my Adventure Journal where I share my life-long passion for all kinds of outdoor actives with my children and grandchildren. They are learning very early in life that outdoor adventures on foot, bike, kayak – whatever, are the keys to a happy, balanced, successful life. Ok, that’s it for now. Be happy. Here is a *hug* 🙂

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Ah thank you so much Kat for your very warm and helpful message!
      you are right and you know much better than what I do for sure 🙂
      my parents don’t really complain about what i do usually as long as I don’t break my neck or something.
      but well, they are right at some points too, that I do have some more to deal with in my life other than just riding around.
      I guess it’s the time to find the “balance” in my life.
      Thanks Kat! I’m still a super happy MTB girl here 😉

Leave a Reply

