Long Long Hiking Ride

Just a few days ago
I was thinking what to write next on my blog when I was heading to work by bike.
My idea for the title of next post was something like,

“How I Got So Much Bruises”
or
“Falling Off Ride”

Anyway,
just about to pass a man walking toward my direction on the sidewalk,
the guy kind of hit me ( or I should say “my bike”) with his bag.
Next second I was knocked over and fell off my bike.

I thought I might have f***ed my knee as they hurt pretty bad,
and could barely bend them but after icing for a day it felt so much better.

The guy didn’t even care and just walked off. (WTF!!)

Well, I know that I should not have rode on the sidewalk in the first place
and should have been more careful
but what’s the hell is wrong with you bastard!!

Oh well,
I don’t really need any more bruises as I’ve already got so much of them from last ride and looks so ugly!

So, right, last ride on last Saturday.
It was at the DBST.
I have been there back in Nov 2012.
Longest trail of all I have ever rode.

Uphill for about 5 hours
mostly just pushed the bike and walked but OMG I got sooooo tired!!
We took a long enough break to make some hot-sandwiches and coffee
(Nearly an hour we having lunch!)
but by the time we started enjoying the dowhill,
my arms and legs were already weaken,
couldn’t control the bike much,
fell off so many times.

After the beautiful opentrail downhill, there are some points you have to ride up the hill abit again.
They are just whatever small hill and nothing difficult or anything to ride.
But they got me totally out of breath.
God, I had to stop the bike and rest.
(what a shame!!!)

Total Distance
Uphill 15.79km
Downhill 12.82km

Duration
Upill 5h30min (including the long peaceful lunch)
Downhill 2hours

Calories
Uphill 3000kcal
Downhill 900kcal

Food
hot-sandwich, redbull, 2 onigiri, dried apple, donut and mini snickers and chocolate and 2.5 cups of coffee

Guess it’s time for running and swimming to control my weight
and eat less chocolate and beer!!

still can enjoy the cherry blossoms up there

still can enjoy the cherry blossoms up there

perfect weather

perfect weather

ride ride ride

ride ride ride

walk walk walk

walk walk walk

ride up the hill

ride up the hill

walk into the trail...

walk into the trail…

wooo

wooo

me so tired

me so tired

should not ride on there

should not ride on there

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

Woke my friend

Woke my friend

still a bit of snow and ice

still a bit of snow and ice

go go

go go

might be the harderst point

might be the harderst point

haha smiley I found ;) shade made the funny face on the leave :)

haha smiley I found 😉
shade made the funny face on the leave 🙂

Got here again!

Got here again!

YUMMMMMMMYYY

YUMMMMMMMYYY

Lunch by Chef. Pink-leaper.

Lunch by Chef. Pink-leaper.

Look what he found!

Look what he found!

started now!

started now!

guyes go first

guyes go first

follow them!

follow them!

well it does not look like it but pretty steep

well it does not look like it but pretty steep

nice open trail!

nice open trail!

;)

😉

ugghhhhhh

ugghhhhhh

take the last break

take the last break

fun

fun

DSC00748

Not laundries.

DSC00740

They are Carp Streamers for Children’s Day celebration!

先週の土曜日は5ヶ月ぶりになが~いなが~い所へ。
前回は紅葉がキレイな時に来て、
本当に紅葉狩りしに来たみたいなノンビリライドをしたけれど、
今回もピカピカのお天気に恵まれて、
山頂ではホットサンドを食べたり、
完全にハイキング状態w

前回同様、
登りは乗らないで、完全に歩いていこ~♪
って思っていたのに、
何か分かんないけどちょこちょこ乗ってみたり、
元気いっぱい。
鬼の担ぎ区間は前回は微妙に凍ってて滑ったけど、
今回は雪もなく楽チン。
(ちょっとだけ残ってるところはツルツルだったけど、問題なし!)

で、登りで体力を使い果たし・・・
下りは即死w
オープントレイルちっくなとこで1コケ。
えっ、そこでコケル?!って微妙なところでパタってw

その後も順調にパタパタ転び、
登り返しは降りて歩くザマ。
疲れすぎでしょ私!!!
要コーナーリング練習!!!って感じだったしなぁ~

でも、バーム区間は前回よりスピードアップできたからよし!

しっかしよくコケマシタ。
脚やら腕やらアザだらけ・・・。ガビーン
次の時までに少し体重も落として、体力もつけておかなきゃ!
About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in DBST, Food and Ride, MTB, Trail, 女子 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Long Long Hiking Ride

  1. cyardin says:

    Those trails look awesome! Great view and great photos. Hope you keep the bruises off you!

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      YUP this trail is really nice one! most of trail that I ride could be done in 4-5hours but this one takes 7-8hours. LONG LONG ride but such a beautiful and interesting place!

  2. OlovS says:

    Pretty awesome single track. 12.8 km down hill is soo worth the climb. Lovely landscape! 🙂

  3. Jeff Katzer says:

    Beautiful photos. You guys do lunch better than anybody I know, and I love you outfit. Stripped leggins are rocking! See you soon. Kat

  4. adruve says:

    Riding on foot path is legal in Australia, right of way 1st to Horses, then walkers then bikes.

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      I wanna try the horse riding someday and also wanna go to ride in gorgeous Aussie country too!
      I understand some people hate bikes to b in the mountain tho, they should know that we also are nature lovers!

Leave a Reply

