Hangover Ride @ Kintaro Trail

 

Oops I forgot to update about my last ride.

Guess I have been too busy to get drunk and no time for blog :p
nah just kidding.
Anyway, my last ride was Sunday.
Well it was a real “hangover ride”.
As you guys know I was having hanami (cherryblossom picnic sort of thing) and eating and drinking until 11pm or so the night before.
No wonder I felt sick when I woke up in the Sunday morning.

I called John and woke him up around 5am.
(Amazing that I made it!)
He picked me up around 6:30am as usual or bit earlier.
but, ha ha ha! he was sick as hell too!
🙂

After puking a few times and had some meds, rode the uphill for half an hour or so, I got totally better!
( Simple. just ride and everything turn better!)
As I fully recovered, weather started getting better too!

It was supposed to be freezing cold and rainy in the afternoon though,
it turned to be a warm spring day 😉
I must be a Sunshine Girl! yeeey!

Total Distance: 20.4km
Duration: 4hours
Calories: 2000kcal
Food: 2 Onigiri, coffee, sugarcookies, Sweeted bean paste bread.
and Redbull.

Anyway, our ride was like this!

I was so sick and couldn't enjoy the nice landscape much

I was so sick and couldn’t enjoy the nice landscape much

so country side...

so country side…

2 girls and 4 guys this time

2 girls and 4 guys this time

still the beautiful sakura season

still the beautiful sakura season

Took Tums and redbull.Look at this dying face haha

Took Tums and redbull.
Look at this dying face haha

John was too sick to ride at his usual pace lol

John was too sick to ride at his usual pace lol

Took a little break

Took a little break

;)

😉

Let's try!

Let’s try!

me and my Storck

me and my Storck

Tried to keep up with John and Mr. Super-Cool

Tried to keep up with John and Mr. Super-Cool

GO!

GO!

packs of onigiri and bread

packs of onigiri and bread

So peaceful lunch break after 1 trail.

So peaceful lunch break after 1 trail.

short trail after lunch break was like this.

short trail after lunch break was like this.

I tried

I tried

then stuck

then stuck

couldn't ride.

couldn’t ride.

rape blossoms. Spring!

rape blossoms. Spring!

End of the trail

End of the trail

I was sooooo sick in the morning and thought that I can’t ride at all.
BUT
God, it was fun!
I found one thing recently that I started enjoying riding fast as much as I can to keep up with them.
Well, I’m still a slow so can’t keep following them.
They just dissaper in a moment like BOOM! but sometimes I can keep them in my sight recently.
My mission for this year is to be able to ride faster.
So, I think NOTHING when I ride.
Just Ride.
Just focus on catching up with them.
and It’s actually fun. I’m a bit addicted to it now.

🙂

Hope no rain tomorrow so that I could have another bike day.

すっかりアップデートするのを忘れていたというか、
期末ということで色々忙しかったというか、
花粉症でいつもにましてボケーっとしているというか、
お花見で忙しかったというか、
先週の二日酔いライドのことを書いてなかったです。

前日はお花見で朝11時から夜11時まで食べつづけ飲み続け、
帰宅もミッドナイト。
翌朝、胃もたれと吐き気で起床。
同じく胃もたれの死神さんにwakeup-callし、迎えに来てもらうこと朝6時半。

二日酔いライドは足なんとかの金太郎なり。
ちなみにここは来るの2回目。
前回は夏で、登りで気持ち悪くなったとこ。

行きの車=寝かせてもらい死亡
レストエリア=出せるものは全て出し、嘔吐で終了。
現地着=みんながドン引きするくらいテンション低っ!
最初のおトイレポイント=涙目になりながらも出せるものは全て出す。

そして、復活!!!!!

おっそろしいことに、少し走って登り始めたら元気になっちゃったw
あんなに死んでたのに。
そして元気になってきたらお天気まで良くなって◎
みんなで楽しくルンルン♪
たぶん、最後まで死神さんが1番不調だったんじゃないかな・・・。
運転もしなきゃだし、私の面倒も見なきゃだしね。

登り道は意外とあっという間。
いろは坂みたいなクネクネ登り坂を何個か走って、あら?ついた?
ってなったらもう到着☆
サクッと走って、
小春日和な感じでピクニックみたいなコーヒーブレークをして、
再びおまけコースへ。
でもスッゴイことになっててほとんど走れずな感じでスタート。
その後も気持ちの良いコースをダダーっと走って終了!

今年の目標「もうちょっとスピードアップ」。
これは私にはなかなか難しい課題なんだけど、
最近は前の人になるべくついていくように頑張り中。
ま、
ついていけてないんだけど。
とりあえず何も考えないで追いかけることだけに集中。
ってことで、
走ってから考える。って感じ。
つか、考える余裕なし。
なので、
「あれ、今のとこヤバかったんじゃない?!」
「うっわ、あぶなかったんじゃない?!?」
「なんか痛いんだけど、ぶつけた?」
みたいな。
後から気がつく?後から考える?
ま、とりあえず前の人に着いていければ
ラインも分かるし、
前の人が行ったのと同じように行けば行ける!
ってことで。
転んだら転んだ時に考えればいっか♪
って感じで今までやってきたしね♪

さ、とりあえず明日は雨が降らないことを祈るのみ。
明日もまた走れますように。

 

About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in Kanagawa, MTB, Trail, 女子 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hangover Ride @ Kintaro Trail

  1. AndrewGills says:

    Wow. That trail looks gnarly.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and leading me to yours. I am looking forward to reading about your adventures and to learning more about Japan 🙂

  2. cyardin says:

    Cool trails, it looks awesome through those woods. We don’t get those sort of trails over here in Australia.

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Thanks for your comment! I heard MTB is pretty popular over there. Must have real nice places to ride! I have only rode around these kindof places but wish to see different trails!

  3. Jeff Katzer says:

    I completely agree, when ever I feel sick I get out on my bike and I’m instantly better. Love the photos of the country side and the trails… But clearly my favorite is the Red Bull and Tumms picture of you. I think you should use it as you’re passport or drivers license photo 🙂 Until next time.

    • mtbtokyogirl says:

      Really ?! I always thought that’s a kind of joke when John says “just ride and u’ll feel better” but now u say u do too then guess it was not just a joke 🙂
      Like “detox” i guess 😉

  4. marcbloom says:

    Great Blog, looks like your having a great time!
    Where do you guys usually ride? I’ve been living in Tokyo, looking for places to mountain bike that are accessible by train. Since I’m near Ikebukuro, I’ve been going out to Chichibu, but all the trails there are for hiking and are impossible to ride by bike.

Leave a Reply

