Last Ride for 2012 at Bear Trail

Yesterday. Sunday the Dec 30th, 2012

John took me for a last ride for this year.

Well,
OK,
maybe it’s better to say that “I” took him for the ride this time.

It was ME who decided to go,
and ME who made him say OK to go,
and ME who wanted to go desperately.

<night before>
Dad told me it’s going to be rainy from the morning.
I was hoping no rain and went bed.

<5am>
I woke up and heard no sound of rain.
I texed John.
(He was supposed to pick me up 5:30am)

Nao   "Morning!"

John  "Morning. It's raining."

Nao   "Really?"

John  "Too bad."

Nao   "I don't like it."

John  "Well, rain. Don't wanna get any 
       accident for last ride. 
       We should call it off."

Nao   "Is it not gonna stop?"

John  "Later. But not sure around mountain."

Nao   "Why don't we just go & see?"

***** moment later he gave up *****

John  "Alright. See what happens"

Nao   "*SMILE* "

John  "But u gotta give up 
       if it raining there."

Nao   "Ok! ... but too much to ask?"

John  " U r just too stupid."

So, he came over around 6am and we drove off to Bear Trail in West Tokyo.

BEAR!!!!

BEAR!!!!

And you know what? I think I have a real luck.
When we got there, there was no rain!!!

He checked the weather and it said to be raining from 11am or earlier so we decided to ride quick before getting rainy.
Aaaaaand,
we made it!
The bear trail is pretty short one so we could done in less than 3hours and it just started raining when we rode back to the parking!!!

Total Distance: 19km
Duration: 2hours 30min
Calories: 1300kcal
Food: 1/2 riceball, 1/2 small can of redbull.

Last time we rode there it was back in Oct but it took us about 2hours and 50min.
A little bit faster ( only 20min though) and I didn’t get tired at all this time. Nice!

This trail is so short but pretty good one.
I love to choose this place when I really wanna ride but don’t have much time or need to do something in the afternoon 😉

it was not too cold actually

it was not too cold actually

WOOO HOOO!

WOOO HOOO!

go go go

go go go

Justa little foggy

Justa little foggy

Anyway, it was actually the perfect day.
I know if it was a beautiful sunny day there was no complaint but John changed his mind and took me there and I could have the best last ride for 2012.

It was such a nice day.

go go go

go go go

it was fun!

it was fun!

2012,
I met John and his cool friends, and this coolest activity,
and because of the activities I could have been to many places in Japan.
I also learn a lot of things from new people and new things and new places.
I’m really really thankful for the oppotunities.

2013,
I don’t know what happens
but
one thing I’m sure about is that I’ll keep on enjoying my life and  hopefully I could share my happiness and my super happy luck with people around me.

Super Happy New Year for All!
Ride on~~!

Happy New Year from Bear!

Happy New Year from Bear!

2012年今年のラストライドは、くまちゃんトレイル。

お天気が悪くなる予報が出ていたから、
「雨降んないといいなぁ~」と願いながら就寝。

朝5時起床。
お天気は・・・すでに×。
ガーン。
念のため死神さんにメールするものの
「やめとこう」
ってあっさり。
ヤダヤダヤダヤダ言って、
やむかもと何の根拠もなく思ってみたりして、
いってみよーよー、と朝5時半にワガママぶりを発揮。

結局、行くだけ行ってみて雨降ってたらあきらめよう、
ってことで死神さんが折れました☆
いぇーい!

忘れちゃいけないのは、
私の悪運の強さw
もっちろん、雨なんてノープロブレム!
武蔵五日市周辺に入ったら意外に乾いていて、
雨もふってな~い♪
スタートは8時ちょい前だったけど、
11時には降り出すっていう予報だったから、
降る前に帰ってこよう!
ってことで、ささっと行ってきました♪

年末のこの時期に家の片付けもしないで
遅くまで遊んでるとパパとママに怒られるし、
どちらにせよ短めのちょっとだけ乗れるところに
行きたかったから、
くまちゃんトレイルはパーフェクト☆
しかも雨の影響は全然なし!
ちゃ~んと乾いていて何の問題もなしの
パーフェクトチョイス☆

林道に入ったら後は楽しいちいさなUP&Downを走って
あっという間に山頂。
そして山頂からはスグに楽しい下りが待っている~♪
下り始めが意外に急なとこだけど、
いや~ん楽しい~♪
ちと大き目のドロップオフから
ズズズズって落ち葉と一緒に滑ってったけどw

20kmくらいしかないから
あっという間に終わっちゃうんだけど、
私はなぜかここの山が好きなんだなぁ~なんでだろ。
ラクチンだからかなw

ということで、
最後の最後までお天気を味方に付け、
あんたバカでしょ、と言われながらも
ちょー楽しい~!!!来てみて良かったね~!
を連呼し、
今年最後のライドを完了♪
さっさと走っちゃったから雨も降る前に
2時間半ピッタリで戻ってこれたしね。

車に戻ってきてすぐ雨が振り出したから、
本当にパーフェクトタイミングだったんじゃないかなぁ~
すごすぎっw

2012年、
たしか「新しいことにチャレンジする」
っていう目標だったんだけど、
(あと、「女子力をUPする」もだけど)
チャレンジしまくりーの、新しいことありまくりーの、
本当にすごい年だったなぁっと・・・。
元旦から始まった素敵な縁から、
こんなに楽しいチャリにも出会い、
本当に素敵な人や場所に出会うことができて、
自分が知らなかったことをたくさん教えてもらって、
本当に良い年でした。

来年はさらに良い年に・・・
なんて願ったらバチがあたりそうな気がするから、
来年も今年と同じくらい素敵な年になりますように!
ってことで、
来年もどうぞ宜しくお願いいたします。

Super Happy New Year for みんな!!
About mtbtokyogirl

Hey, I'm a super happy tokyo girl just started MTB for 6 months. other than MTB, I love traveling around southwest US and Hawaii, love run and swim, food, cooking, music. Just PLAY HARD as much as you can, and RIDE TOUGH enough to feel you are COOL and EAT a LOT!!!! That's how I enjoy my life now!!
This entry was posted in Bear, Okutama, West Tokyo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last Ride for 2012 at Bear Trail

  1. Jelly says:

    I love you. Wish you were mine

  2. Jeff Katzer says:

    Thanks for all the fun. I’m enjoying your (John’s) photos and learning a little bit about Tokyo mountain biking. I also did a last ride of 2012 blog post, mine was from Seattle WA. We were actually out riding together… Except that you and John were on the other side of the planet, and there was a 17 hour time difference 🙂 Happy new year!

  3. mtbtokyogirl says:

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog always!
    Tokyo IS a huge city but we also have a lot of nature here.( well, takes a few hours to get to the mountains though) You in Seattle, I was in Tokyo, but we both were enjoying our ride “together” 🙂 Fantastic!
    Thanks for all the nice comments and visit here.
    Happy happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

